Our Sabbath @ Port Dickson

22 oct

8:01am

Waiting for Julia n Deni to arrive at e bus terminal now. A lil hungry, a lil excited, a lil curious at how this weekend will pan out.

God has been really good, being faithful in ensuring we go for this sabbath trip to port Dickson.

Am going to continue looking to Him for His protection, provision n blessings.  

10:40am
Wow finally get to board the bus n head towards malaysia. Had some hiccups n angry people around cos the bus left without a number of us..but thankfully, we’re on our way now  

Praise Him in all circumstances! I’m thankful that we got to meet quite a few nice fellow port Dickson-goers too  

Will be fun!

4:30pm
Finally here! The whole place looks amazing. Felt relaxed just stepping into it, with all the greenery n happy smiles we see all over.

God is simply so wonderful.  

8:52pm
Am reminded of the need to root the next generation in His Word, that our hearts must not choose to harden, but we r to pray for tenderness of heart…Lord, I pray for u to fill me with more n more of yr compassion n love for others…that they can experience Yr love, even through me.

23 oct

9:16am
What a wonderful night of sleep. Perfect rest in Him, though I woke up a few times in the middle of the night. But no complaints. I woke up happily  

Love.

Be loved n love! May His seed for me today bear fruit n glorify Him.

11:50am
Had such a filling breakfast, n meaningful yet fun conversations.

I’m learning a lot from Julia n Deni. Their positivity n earnestness in giving the other person benefit of the doubt…n the willingness to understand complete strangers, is really always inspiring n encouraging.

Thank god for such blessed fellowship. N for such sweet sisters in Christ  

5:04pm
On the bus back home now. Can’t quite sleep. Recalling the very blessed weekend filled with happy moments…n thinking bt the people that im going to see back home very soon…

My niece. My husband. My parents. My sibs. My colleagues n friends…

I’m just overflowing with so much love n praise.  

Leave a Reply

