To be like a tree, planted by streams of water…

We’d our Asher Tribe retreat @ JB few weekends ago, and the theme was about being refreshed…deeply rooted in Him, renewed everyday, like a tree planted by streams of water.

Indeed it was refreshing. So nice to just take a breather out from our lifestyles and soak ourselves in His Word and His loving, comforting presence. It was also around Thanksgiving, so it got me started on a very thankful note.

Thankful for my loved ones. Thankful for His provision. Thankful for His faithfulness. Thankful for His great mercy and compassion. Thankful for so many things and people beyond my human comprehension, and my heart (and eyes) just swell up with gratitude whenever I recount my blessings.

It was a blessed time with Bren, with cell group mates, and with new friends made!

After the retreat, came back home feeling refreshed and renewed, but I also knew that the coming week/s would hold a few tests for me, and I was determined to be victorious over whatever circumstances I would need to face. After all, He who is in me is greater than he who is in the world!

It has not been easy, but His power and grace gives me strength to continue in this journey of sticking closetoHim and drawing closer and closer to Christlike-ness everyday.

This was a verse that deeply ministered to me 2 days ago, after an incredibly rough day at work:

I read it on a friend’s page that very morning, fought a few battles throughout the day, and before I ended my workday, I was given this birthday card to write for our dear volunteer friend, Peter. Looking at that exact same verse I saw in the morning, I felt like the circle was clearly complete, and God was reminding me on delighting myself in Him…and Him alone.

How good is our God.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

