Chinese New Year Festivities + Random Stuff…

Reflecting on this year’s CNY and munching on leftover goodies still waiting for me to devour at home (keropok+kueh bangit, mmm…), I have so much to give thanks for. Not sure exactly why, but this year’s festivities left me yearning for much more; maybe it’s a better posture of my heart this time..

Anyway, here are snippets of the blessed celebration and a few random bits of blessing during that period:

1. Made gluten-free bread for the first time! It was way too much for Bren and I to finish, but I enjoyed trying it out.

Image

2. CNY Reunion Dinner

Image

3. Celebrating Daddy’s birthday

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

4. CNY Day 1

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

5. CNY Day 2

Image

Image

6. CNY Day 3

Image

Image

Image

Image

7. Dinner gathering with Bren’s pals @ our place! We’d so much food and so much fun playing Balderdash!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

8. Weekend @ Batam with Bren’s family

Image

Image

Image

Image

9. Tried making body scrub for Bren and I, and it turned out pretty well! I love a good scrub to prep for the day ahead.

Image

10. How adorable is my dear niece! 🙂

Image

11. His awesome painting..

Image

An ex-colleague once commented that I seem to have a good work-life balance, and when I gave it more thought, I have to say I quite agree. It wasn’t always like this, but I’ve been working hard at guarding my time, especially time with my loved ones…and I’m really grateful for His goodness and love, for showering me with such blessings everyday that I can only say “Thank You!” in return.

One thought on “Chinese New Year Festivities + Random Stuff…

Leave a Reply

