My 30th: With friends + in-laws

The cell group celebrated my birthday yesterday after church and as usual, we had thanksgivings, appreciation and they prayed for me. It was simple but so sweet, and I really liked the story behind the cake they got me (made by an elderly couple who owned this bakery called “Love Confectionery”).

Plus, I got to play with little Iva & Iris! They bring such joy to all of us, and I just love being in their world of pirates, bedroom stories and penguins…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

At one of my fav. places for lunch – Cedele:

Image

Image

Image

After that, met up with Bren’s family for dinner at this cosy Italian restaurant @ Robertson Quay – Bella Pizza. Everything was so tasty!

We took a walk around, admired the buildings and estates surrounding the area, and later made our way back where my dear SIL surprised us with tons of gifts that she brought back from Bangkok! So, so sweet.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And that concluded my fantastic Sunday.

Now, onto another wonderful week of blessings!

One thought on “My 30th: With friends + in-laws

Leave a Reply

