Me-time

I recently read in a women’s health article about how taking a day’s leave regularly to have more long weekends are better for our health than taking yearly long vacations – and I truly agree!

Have been taking a day’s leave every month this year, and I try to plan it around public hols, or important dates that involve my loved ones, and so far so good! It definitely helps my sanity to take constant breaks and naturally, my physical health improves.

Especially love my me-time doing stuff that I value…things like meeting up with parents or Bren for lunch, reading a great book at a quiet cafe, or even just doing household chores while watching good tv.

Today, I bought lovely freesias too…

Image

Nice day.

Looking foward to the next month’s me-time!

Leave a Reply

