Beautiful Day He Made

Image

It started out really peacefully.

Ate my breakfast. Prepared Bren’s. Made my lunch to be brought to work. Everything was in place.

When I was ready to leave for work, my plan was to take the bus.

But God had different plans for me.

It took a lot of wrestling and summoning of faith, but long story short – I’d an important meeting to go to within an hour, and within that hour…bus didn’t turn up, cab that was supposed to turn up didn’t as well, walked and missed the bus (!), took the train instead, but had to get out halfway and hail a cab to prevent being even later than I already was.

phew.

What a morning.

But once I let go of all anxiety and allowed Him to take over my thoughts, things got better. A lot better.

Meeting was awesome – received great feedback, and wonderful news.

Grabbed a bite of my lunch right after that meeting, before I went back to the office for another meeting with the team.

phew.

Had sweet moments with the children, and before leaving work, a volunteer friend and I sent a child back home, and we’d a nice, slow Japanese dinner at the nearby mall.

He was such a sweetheart. Shared a lot on his dream about being a doctor, and we chatted about our past experiences with teenage gangsters that made us more gracious and compassionate towards them and towards teens with such backgrounds…and then we had ice-cream! From an uncle that used to send his children to our centre.

The amazing moment was the last part, when he shared that he was always curious about Christianity, but had many doubts and questions that were never resolved. So I kept praying and asking God to give me wisdom and an open heart for him, and thankfully, after the chat, he felt that his doubts were cleared!

It was such a beautiful moment, a moment of His love and grace and abundance just flowing through. I knew then, in my heart that I was in the direction God wanted me to be, and for that, I am grateful.

God works in such mysterious ways. This sweet volunteer friend ordered the same Japanese dinner as I did, and he loves Jodi Picoult’s books the way I do! I could already tell that we’ll have lots to chat about, and right now, I’m just praying for him to come to the saving knowledge of Christ someday.

For like I told him, Jesus loves him so much…and is just waiting for him to go to Him.

On days like this, I’m so humbled by how God can use me to do His mighty works. And I’m super thankful, and happy, and very much encouraged to continue living life the way He wants me to…

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Day He Made

  1. tomi says:

    The Lord works in the most beautiful way too. I hope that your friend find his way to the Father (and my family too).

    (been a lurker for a while, just wanted to say hi :))

Leave a Reply

