Me-time

During a chat with Simon few nights back, he was sharing on how doctors (or med students for that matter) are known for not having very good work-life balance. At least, not in the beginning. What an irony, no?

Which anyway made me reflect and realise how blessed I am, for I can honestly say that I now have quite a good hold on that balance. It is definitely something that one has to learn to manage, but I also do know that many do not have much of a choice.

So it is with such thanksgiving that I reflect upon the little things I’m able to do, with my precious me-time…

++mini-home projects: using pretty MT++

Image

Image

++enjoy leisurely breakfasts++

Image

Image

Image

++be amused by silly (and greedy) Junior++

Image

++watch good tv++

Image

++admire His sky++

Image

++chill-out at Marina Bay Sands++

ImageImage

I am contented. And very satisfied…

Image

For I know He holds my yesterday, my today and all of my tomorrows. God is good!

Leave a Reply

