Day 11: Florence, once more

Image

“We r so thankful for e transport system in Singapore. Granted, it has its (many) flaws, but try coming over here to take e public bus n u’ll see why we’re so extra grateful. E timetable here is not just complex but u just don’t seem to always have e latest update.

But the great thing is that we’re now back up e hill, and chilling beside e pool, hoping tt we’ll catch e next bus in 2 hrs’ time. Hopefully tt’s an accurate timing. ;)”

Image

Image

Image

Image

My “Under the Tuscan Sun” picture, haha.

Image

Image

“Today’s my FIL’s bday, so we tried calling him, but he must’ve been busy or sth. So we texted 🙂 it’s nice to have both in-laws’ bdays so close to each other. Makes celebrating a lot easier too, haha.

N this worship song is playing in my head now. It’s one of my favorites, n it’s so nice to relax in nature n ponder upon e meaning of these lyrics. Indeed, God is forever faithful n awesome.”

“Through e day, through e night, I know u’re always by my side…

God u r always here w me, there is no changing God in Thee,

U r e same, yesterday, n today n forevermore…

Here on Yr promises I stand, U hold my future in Yr hand,

My solid rock, Almighty God, I worship u…”

“Our second time to Florence went splendidly well. We were a lot more familiar w e directions to places, where to get our fav free Wi-fi, n we had gelatos 3 times! Very much so cos I was craving for em, n Bren very sweetly obliged. :p”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

“Wonderful day, n wonderful way to end our stay at Tuscany, Florence too. We’ll be heading back to Paris tomorrow afternoon, n we’re looking foward!”

Image

Leave a Reply

