Day 14: And, it’s goodbye…

“Last day of our hols..had a very sweet walk last night along Concorde n all e streets we didn’t walk by in e last week…n e warm street lights everywhere made everything look so cosy n romantic. No wonder it’s called e City of Lights. Memories of how we started this trip n e places we went, e ppl we met, e laughs we had…everything came flooding back.”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

“N as I watched e Eiffel sparkle, I had a few tears streaming down.

Well, it couldn’t have lasted long anyway since Bren n I were abruptly interrupted to be photographers for a couple who were excited at seeing e sparkling Eiffel šŸ˜‰

Am now munching on e chocolate-orange cookies we bought at e grocery store few nights ago n enjoying e last few hours at Paris. This second trip to Paris has been like e icing on e already yummy cake. We’re just going to relish every single moment.. šŸ™‚

Ahh, Bren had this morning nicely planned out šŸ™‚ Brought me to my fav Angelina for breakfast, then to a walk to our fav Tuileries Park (love soaking in e cold Parisian air there!), n we’re going to grab some Pierre Herme macaroons before we check out! Perfect way to end our lovely trip.”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

“This worship song has been ringing in my head e whole morning:

“n I stand, I stand in awe of u…

I stand, I stand, in awe of u…

Holy god, to whom all praise is due,

I stand in awe of u…”

This was in the magazine at our hotel:

Image

Indeed, this whole trip has been such a blessing. Never thought that we’d have the chance to travel to Europe this soon, and being able to have everything experienced together with Bren…it’s something I’ll always treasure.
More than that, I’m extremely thankful for the quiet moments that we could spend with Him, who is so real, so loving, and so amazing.
Thank You, Lord. šŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

