Remembering His Birth

image

image

It is so easy to forget the very meaning of CHRISTmas. The fact that he is the gift to the world can often get lost in the midst of traditions, gifts and food.

As I was wrapping a few of my Christmas gifts this afternoon, I took delight in knowing that my loved ones and friends will be blessed by this little act. Imagining their smiles…makes me smile too.

Choosing to live each day in accordance to His will is a decision that I’ve learnt to make. Choosing to walk with Him, to desire to know Him more, to understand Him through His Word. Everything is amazingly beautiful, only because Jesus is the reason I live, and He is the gift that was given with me in mind. How can that not blow my mind?

May God bless your Christmas with more of His abundant love & grace!

[Linking up with Playdates with God]

playdate pic

3 thoughts on “Remembering His Birth

Leave a Reply

