Reflecting on 2012…

This year has been a year of several challenges and thanksgiving.

As I look back on the months past, I’m grateful and amazed at how good God has been. He truly never leaves me nor forsakes me!

In good times, and in bad moments, He is always speaking to me, always loving me, always being so, so gracious to me.

As 2012 comes to a close, may my life continue to bring Him glory in the year ahead, and more to come!

 

This year, I really want to thank God for:

* The 30-Day Gratitude Challenge that started my year with a thankful spirit.

* Blessed gatherings in February.

* Learning to take better care of our bodies.

* A wonderful 30th birthday celebration, spread over a few weeks!

* Kaelyn’s 1st birthday celebration!

* Grandma’s baptism. πŸ™‚

* Simon’s salvation, and attending the ‘Heaven Is For Real’ event together!

* The birth of Chloe!

* The touching “Love Life!” video project, which made me even more determined to live life to His fullest, everyday.

* Celebrating our 2nd Wedding Anniversary in Paris & Tuscany!

* Remembering the simple things

* A blessed Christmas.

 

This personal space of mine has been something I truly value, and more so than just being able to jot my thoughts down and sharing my joy, I’m also very thankful for the new friendships I’ve forged online…whether it is a comment made on a post, or an encouraging prayer sent my way, or simply quietly following my blog (this still surprises and humbles me every time it happens!), I know these things happen for a reason, and I can only pray and hope that you’ll experience His love and joy through my little wordpress blog. πŸ™‚

Blessed New Year!

2 thoughts on “Reflecting on 2012…

Leave a Reply

