Blessed is the man who Trusts in the Lord…

Woke up this morning, and had my usual routine: a glass of lemon drink, an apple, yakult, and breakfast for the day was cheese bread with generous spread of Nutella and chia seeds sprinkled over it. Yum.

After that, I’d my Quiet time, where this verse really spoke to me:

Jeremiah 17:7-8
‘But blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes, its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.’

How sweet it was when I received this same verse from my Mum’s text just minutes after reading! It was such a reassuring moment from the Lord, and I know that He truly is watching over me.

Our weekend was really restful, and as Bren prepares to travel to Thailand this Friday, I can only pray that we’ll have more of such restful weekends to enjoy His wonderful presence together…

We watched our wedding videos to our hearts’ content! Okay, maybe more of me than Bren. But can you imagine that it was actually the first time we were watching it after being married for more than 2 years??

image

Then we took a brisk walk to our dinner destination, and ate at one of our favorite places, ‘Relish‘. They serve really good burgers there!

image

image

He’ll be away this weekend, but I’m looking forward to the moment where I can pick him up at the airport. It’s one of my favorite things to do, haha.

God is good!

[Linking up with Playdates with God]

playdate pic

Leave a Reply

