When it’s unexpected…

That’s when I lean closer to hear God better. To figure out what His will for me is. And that’s when I’m earnestly seeking out the Holy Spirit’s dear guidance and prompting…

Am all covered up in bed right now. Definitely not what I was expecting when I woke up this morning. We had plans for another visitation, and a whole (fun) day planned out, but I guess God has better things in store. 🙂

Couldn’t stop sneezing this morning, and when I had to pull out my thickest jacket to wear and then huddle next to Bren for warmth, I knew something was not quite right.

It’s okay though, thankfully I still have today to rest and recuperate before getting back to work tomorrow.

The past few days of the Chinese New Year celebrations has been really enjoyable, and as I lie in bed resting, I’m overwhelmed with how good God has been. From steamboat dinners to playing with my nieces to celebrating my Aunty’s birthday…It has been really wonderful.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Though the festivities has to end abruptly today, I’m still very thankful for the good times spent, and for a caring husband who has already bought lunch back for me.

God is so good, all the time!

 

[Linking up with Playdates with God]

playdate pic

4 thoughts on “When it’s unexpected…

Leave a Reply

