God’s beauty…

The past few days have been days of deep (painful) pruning. Thank God for His mercies that have seen me through one of the toughest period at work this year. This verse was what I was dwelling on:

Psalm 23:4
‘Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me, your rod and your staff, they comfort me.’

Words can cut so deep, and when your perception of something is so wrong, it causes misunderstandings so easily. But the power and beauty of Christ is such that he helps us to see from His perspective, and He helps us to forgive.

My life is safe in His hands, for He loves me so much.. It is His battle, and by not giving in to my flesh, victory is already on my side, praise God!

Indeed, He will quiet me with His love… His love especially shown in the smallest of moments, full of His amazing beauty.

image

image

image

A cup of tea. A touch of grace. A lot of love.

That pretty much sums up my day… 🙂

2 thoughts on “God’s beauty…

Leave a Reply

