Songs of a New Day

Because His mercies are new every morning…

Because His love is poured afresh to me every single day…

Because of who He is, every new day is a day filled with His miracles & indescribable joy!

Walking along my usual route this morning, my heart simply filled up with smiles seeing these little ones exercising happily. Couldn’t resist snapping a pic.

Image

So much energy needed to just keep up with them, but looking at how the teachers play with the children, I reckon they’re enjoying it too~!

Came back home and felt like doing some baking. It was one of those homemaker moments…those happy moments where I envision warm aromas of something nice welcoming Bren home after a long day of work, haha.

So what a pleasant gift it was to chance upon this website full of delicious recipes: WarmToastyMuffins! Even better – there was a recipe for applesauce cookies! I’ve been meaning to use up the organic applesauce that I bought a while back, so discovering this recipe made my day. πŸ™‚

I didn’t have white chocolate chips nor any peanuts, so I switched it to 1/3 cup mix of sunflower seeds & chopped dried apricots instead, and I think it turned out well! Not very sweet, and rather healthy. Love how the texture is on the softer, fluffier side too.

Image

Anyway, just had a refreshingly light dinner with Bren, and will spend the rest of this evening just chatting and watching some good tv. Oh, and yes, he liked the cookies! Yay.

Image

Hope you’d a great day! I smell the weekend coming… πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Songs of a New Day

  1. PJB mum says:

    Somehow when I read your second line, the song “Happy Day” popped into my head :). The cookies look good, will have to try the recipe one day when I have the time (and space).
    Have a Blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

