The way forward, all by His grace

Life is not an emergency.

Oh, how I needed to be reminded of that.

With the past weeks’ haze situation on my weary shoulders, I came to realize that despite my awareness of the need to not succumb to the pressures around me, especially at work, I did – I did cave in to insecurities around me, and forgot to place my trust in Him alone. It took me about a week to let the dust settle down, and I thank God that the situation at work is a lot less unnerving now. Thank You, Lord, for Your grace and mercy.

Image

It took a leaf – a very random brown crisp leaf that dropped into my bag – to remind me again of the need to slow down. June has honestly whizzed by, and many nights, I reach home, simply too tired to do anything else except wash up, snuggle and sleep.

No more, I remind myself.

After all, life is not an emergency.

It is not!

Life…is such a holy & amazing gift of grace and beauty, and I don’t want to lose all the moments – the moments that are gifts from my Creator, my Daddy-God.

1 Peter 3:12

“For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer,…”

So I savor my chocolate cake…mangosteen juice…and my quiet moments before daylight breaks through, and I take a moment (or three) to admire my neighbor’s plants.

And the blue sky dotted with cotton-candy clouds…an adorable Chow Chow, and today, had so much fun bringing dear Kaelyn to her first Sunday school! We really enjoyed His presence. 🙂

Truth sparkles. Because it is truth – truth from His Word that gives Life.

Truth that I hold dear.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

“Lord, I’m amazed by You…

Lord, I’m amazed by You…

Lord, I’m amazed by You…

and how You love me.”

Image

My heart sings for joy at His Word, and will keep singing – through the next hurdle that comes my way.

He is present with me in every moment of every day, and that’s how I move foward – with His truth that is such joy to remember!

Leave a Reply

