HOPE

Had an incredibly hard time these past few days, and the lowest point was on Friday morning. Rallied my brothers & sisters in Christ to cover me in prayers, as my boss & I sensed spiritual warfare, especially with my involvement in the upcoming church camp. It was a very timely & clear reminder that we are in battle, and everyday, we’ve to put on our armor of God & trust that in Christ, we are victorious!

During times like these, it’s a fight to keep things in God’s perspective, and to continue giving thanks – to give thanks in ALL circumstances. I remind myself of my word for this year – HOPE. I thank God that in Him, I truly have HOPE.

Spent some time with my family, close friends, and happily welcomed Bren home on Saturday night…how I’ve missed him.

Always something to give thanks for, no matter how dark the days may seem…for His light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it!

20140518-180828-65308902.jpg

20140518-180829-65309222.jpg

Leave a Reply

