Celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary: Taipei Day 1

Came back last night from our trip. It was a trip to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary, though it’s way in advance. Nobody’s complaining tho! 🙂

Thankful for a lot of time to jot down my thoughts, and thankful for a break with my dear husband. Many things happened during this trip, mostly internally within us since we’d ample time for reflection.

Believe God will unravel His plans for us in due time…

16/7 

6:06am

20140721-102420-37460660.jpg

Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable his judgments, and his paths beyond tracing out! (‭Romans‬ ‭11‬:‭33‬ NIV)

This trip has been a long-awaited one. We usually travel around Oct to celebrate our wedding anniversary, but this year we brought it foward 🙂 with the work situation getting more intense literally by the week….I was really hoping for a breather. A simple and relaxing trip…thank You Lord. For time with You, n w my dear husband (who honestly deserves a break from his crazy work schedule too).

 
9:32am

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us. – Ralph Waldo Emerson       

A lot has been happening on the work front. In fact, my mind was still mulling on work matters this morning before we left for the airport. Many have told me that it’s okay to leave…that my team will be okay…that it’s only normal to want something better, something that’s more suited for this season of my marriage life. And I’ve given this thought the due consideration. I still love my job, and the children I get to interact with. Love them 🙂 but I have to admit that ever since early this year, when our Director left, things have been radically different. 

But I’m pressing on only because I know God is with me. And till that very day when He convicts me that, yes – this is the time for a change… I shall remain faithful to what His daily calling is. Taking each day as it comes, taking one thing at a time. Throwing out all the bad and ungodly, and learning as much as I can. I pray that by His grace and strength, I’ll be able to do just that. 

Pray that with every unrealistic demand made on me, I’ll be able to respond with a gentle and honest answer. Pray that with every sulky attitude from someone that’s probably souring from the stress of life, I’ll be able to respond from a heart filled with His powerful, life-transforming love. Pray that with every wonderful boss that leaves (boohoo), I’ll be able to respond with God’s perspective of the so-much-more, remembering that our friendships can continue to be nurtured. Pray that ultimately, I’ll keep deep within my soul the awareness of God’s sovereignty and love for me, that He only has the best for me. 

4:25pm
Had a nice (late) lunch, and took a leisurely stroll in the mall. Reminisced bt e places we went to 3 years back…it’s nice to be here again 🙂 now, time for bubble tea! Bren has been excited bt it. Can’t take e cold tea tho cos I’m sniffing …

8:34pm
Bren is queuing up for another bubble tea to wrap up our dinner…ha..ha… Something strange that we noticed while eating was this Caucasian guy who was going around the food court taking the leftovers that were lying around…and then actually eating them. When we walked off, he went over to take our leftover vegetables (!), making me feel so embarrassed as the leftovers were not presentable at all… Well, whatever his reasons, may God bless him.

20140721-102521-37521200.jpg

Leave a Reply

