Taipei: Day 3

18/7

4:32pm
Didn’t sleep well last night. Woke up abruptly at midnight, and in my sleepy state, Bren whispered to me about the Malaysian Airlines’ very tragic incident. Couldn’t quite sleep after that. Was so shocked and heartbroken…and was reminded of how fragile life is, and how we truly are in the end-times. Only God fully understands what’s happening, and I take heart that He cries with us. We’re never alone in our pain. 

Made me think a lot about the decisions I make and how it impacts the people around me, especially my loved ones. Bren has been talking about how I’m recently very tired by the time I’m back from work, and how we don’t get much time to catch up with each other these days cos our work week is just too demanding. Makes me sad realizing that…and as much as I try, a lot of it is beyond my control. 

But with the stark and painful reminder of how precious life is (oh, how many times does God need to remind me this year…), I’m slowly taking brave steps of faith towards building a better, healthier lifestyle that suits this season of our lives. Both of us desire children of our own, and if we continue in this state of busy-ness, with not much time for each other…how are we going to be parents who have time for our children? 

No idea how exactly things are going to pan out, but we’d a long talk this morning about my career, my health, and our need to support and trust in God’s purposes. Step by step. Baby steps most of the time…and sometimes I scurry backwards when pressure mounts…but thank God for His grace that guides me back to His path. 

We watched Planet of the Apes in the afternoon, and are now chilling out before our visit to Shilin Night Market. Going to treasure these moments together…because for many in that plane…sigh, my heart goes out to them & their loved ones. 

20140721-184433-67473239.jpg

20140721-184449-67489241.jpg

20140721-184503-67503309.jpg

One thought on “Taipei: Day 3

Leave a Reply

