A jumbled-mix Wednesday…

At one end, I look at the children’s sweet faces and smile…loving their honest and genuine selves, burps and all. At the other end, I know I’ve come to realise that the work is taking a toll on me – on my health and my time.

At one end, I know that it’s all about God’s perfect timing for Bren and I to have children of our own… Yet at the other end, I see how easy it seems for other couples to have their precious babies, and wonder – when, Lord? When?

Today has been a day filled with so much confirmation about His direction for me, this new season that I’m entering… But in the midst of all these, I sometimes get lost in the tendency to doubt and question, especially when I know it’s easier to not face His direction, and instead appease the people around me.

Whatever it is, I take heart and give thanks that my Lord, my dear Heavenly Father loves me and adores me. He is listening as I cry my heart out to Him, and not one tear escapes His Hand. I’m thankful that I can be honest with my feelings, yet surrender my need to understand…for only He is God, not me.

As long as His presence is with me…that’s all I seek. For in His presence is fullness of joy. Everlasting joy. πŸ™‚

20140730-210250-75770866.jpg

2 thoughts on “A jumbled-mix Wednesday…

  1. tomi says:

    We have been in that boat before, and it was hard not to be angry at Him and not let the hurt take over.

    And thank you for the piece of verse, needed that one today.

Leave a Reply

