Hello again :)

Had a long break from blogging. Mostly cos I couldn’t do much. It has been nothing short of a whirlwind journey this past month, full of emotional ups & downs. Sometimes, more downs than ups…but I give thanks anyway.

Long story short, Bren & I went for IVF treatment. It was a challenging decision to make, and throughout the process, more challenging decisions were needed. But God, our faithful Lord, saw us through every step of the way. So immensely grateful for His Rhema word spoken either through people, His Word / situations that just unraveled.

During the past month of bed rest, it gave me lots of time to pray, reflect & read. Had more reading done than in the past months combined. 🙂 most of all, it was the intimacy with Him that meant most to me.

It was heartbreaking when I received the call last Mon to inform us that it was not successful. It was not something we were prepared for, but His grace saw us through the pain. I know deep in my heart that God is faithful, and His Word never changes. He has promised to make me fruitful & increase in numbers, and he will keep His covenant with me. I praise Him for that.

Though Bren & I do not know how this journey will unfold, we are taking things one step at a time. One day at a time…living moment to moment by His grace alone. Some days I think I feel better…some days I’m an emotional wreck. But I thank God that He loves & accepts me just the same, and that He only has the best in store for me.

Though it has been so tough, I’m determined to move foward with joy. Joy that doesn’t come from our circumstances, but from Him alone. I seek everyday to find something to be thankful for, and He always reveals…always something beautiful, that I know it’s His way of saying, He is still here with me.

So here’s my past week…of beauty even in the midst of deep pain.

IMG_4153.JPG

IMG_4162.JPG

IMG_4172.JPG

IMG_4167.JPG

IMG_4192.JPG

IMG_4208.JPG

IMG_4187.JPG

IMG_4200.JPG

IMG_4248.JPG

IMG_4207.JPG

IMG_4232.JPG

IMG_4244.JPG

IMG_4286.JPG

Oh & y’know what, I was sent to A&E last night in the middle of dinner due to severe abdominal pains. It was so horrible, & I never want to go through it again.

But through it all – His presence alone was my comforter. & will continue to be…

God is good. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Hello again :)

  1. tearypig says:

    Thank you for sharing so honestly on your blog. Keep pressing on.. God hears. Your faith is really encouraging
    Take care lots …

    With love & blessings,
    ~Candace

  2. mummywords says:

    Take care dear, take a lot of rest to ensure you keep your body in good form. Don’t think too much, and it will all work out beautifully at the end. I know it will. Hugs and best wishes!

  3. Cayce says:

    your love for children and determination in raising one will pay off one day. don’t give up, and I really hope you have one of your own to love soon. take care, rest your body well. much, much love!

Leave a Reply

