Breakfast Smoothie

Tried out this very simple smoothie recipe that I stumbled on in Pinterest, & I must say – it’s surprisingly filling!

I adjusted the amount of peanut butter to 1/3 cup instead of 1/2 cup on my second attempt, but I guess if you love peanut butter, the more the merrier! That’s definitely the main thing you’ll taste in this smoothie.

Breakfast Smoothie:

Blend these together – 1 cup strawberries + 1 banana + 1/2 cup oats (I used quick oats) + 1 tbsp honey + 1/2 cup peanut butter + 1 cup almond milk (I prefer using the unsweetened version) + handful of ice-cubes.

IMG_4506.JPG

Top it off with a sprinkling of chia seeds & you’ve got yourself a healthy start for the day!

6 thoughts on “Breakfast Smoothie

Leave a Reply

