One Word : 2015

Do you have your One Word for 2015 yet?

I started focusing on the One Word only this year, and early in November 2013, I knew that it was to be HOPE for 2014.

God’s vision for me in this One Word, was this picture of clouds, with lots of rain…and He reminds me that He is the Sun, shining from the back of the clouds. As long as the Sun is there, the rainbow will appear in the midst of rain. & it’s only when there’s rain, that such a glistening promise of Hope will appear. I have to say, it really does sum up my 2014.

Have never had such an incredibly intense & tough year before, and the rain started as early as January, with my dear nephew’s medical condition, the passing of Bren’s close uncle, and the leaving of my dear friend & mentor, Carol. It was a very hard month, and as the year passed, there would be long periods of time when I felt so overwhelmed and the workload would squeeze every ounce of me dry.

In April, we were advised to go for IVF, and that completely changed everything again. No longer were we just taking it as it came, but we realised that it would be a different route that we needed to take.

But God was faithful, and kept us going. Even when it didn’t turn out successful...the rainbow always appeared. His promises never leaves, and His love is beyond comprehension. Sometimes, I really don’t know what to say, but express my gratitude through tears of joy.

This 2015, God has already whispered with great assurance, that my One Word is REST.

I struggled a little at the beginning, as He unravelled the choices He was guiding me to make, but praise God for His faithfulness in opening the way miraculously for both Bren and I to follow His leading, no matter how difficult the circumstances were.

Next year is the year of Jubilee too, and I’m just thankful for the opportunity to re-set my life’s direction, spend a lot more time with God & my loved ones, and just give back to His kingdom from a place of deep rest.

❤️Matthew 11:28-30 is my key verse for 2015:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Got this lovely art print from GraceLaced (so happy that it has arrived!) and it was so nice receiving an additional bookmark, with the perfect message of reminder for 2015.

IMG_4857.JPG

Am praying about the vision God has for me in 2015, and am looking foward to more stories of His grace unfolding in our lives…💚

//linking up with Beloved Brews Thursdays:

2015/01/img_5303.png

Leave a Reply

