:(((

My heart has nothing but grief and this verse that I’m holding onto right now:

Isaiah 61:3
and provide for those who grieve in Zion – to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. They will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the Lord for the display of his splendor.

My brother-in-law’s dad just passed away this afternoon. He went into coma after a stroke last week, and my heart had been burdened for him ever since.

But God’s ways are higher than our ways, and His thoughts are higher than our thoughts. It’s heartbreaking, and I can’t fathom why this 2014 has been so incredibly painful and difficult, starting with 2 deaths in January, and ending the year with another unexpected death.

I’ll probably never know till I see Him in Heaven. But meanwhile, I press on in this journey of faith, determined to give thanks in all circumstances, no matter what, for it is God’s will for us.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f70/24707757/files/2014/12/img_4952.jpg

Give thanks, Jacinta. Give thanks…..🌷

Leave a Reply

