A broken group, but so filled with God’s grace..

My family isn’t perfect.

We have our ups & downs, and sometimes the brokenness is really tough to swallow. I’ve always reminded myself to choose to focus on the good, the positive, the “nice things”. But lately, God is impressing upon my heart to also embrace the fallenness…the awkwardness…the broken parts of people. To allow them to be them. For to love them, is to love every part of them, as they are. To love as Christ loves.

There are times I wish things were different, but I remind myself that we are all made uniquely in His image, and His love & grace will allow me to do what is “supernaturally possible”.

It’s when I have nothing to hold onto, except His presence…that complete surrender happens. And it’s a journey I go through time and time again.

Resting in Him, and giving thanks for His powerful grace.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f70/24707757/files/2014/12/img_5101.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f70/24707757/files/2014/12/img_5104.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f70/24707757/files/2014/12/img_5105.jpg

Best part of the Christmas evening has to be hearing Kaelyn utter, “I love you so much, ๅงจๅงจ!”

God, You are so good to us. Thank You for the gifts of Christmas. ๐Ÿ’ž

4 thoughts on “A broken group, but so filled with God’s grace..

    • cookiesrainandlove says:

      It’s her first declaration that was in person! I was so touched and surprised.

      Her first “love you” was over the phone few weeks back – I called my mum and she picked up. Ended up chatting for a good 3 mins before I ran out of questions to ask her, haha. Then I said, “ok, love you, bye bye!” to which she echoed back. ๐Ÿ™‚

      But this was better – completely on her own initiative and with a sweet big hug! Best Christmas present this year. ๐ŸŒท

Leave a Reply

