Against the current…

When people around me seek to run, God tells me to stop. He reminds me to stay true to who He has made me to be, and to honor the body He has placed my soul in. To honor the rhythm of life He meant for us to have, and not to damage what He meant to be a vessel to be used by Him.

I shared with my team yesterday about how Bren and I have made the decision that I’ll leave my job by end of Feb next year. It was a decision that I was convicted this July, that it had to be made…but I honestly wrestled with God about provision – not just financially but in terms of who to take over the management of the Centre.

But God assured me that as long as I take steps of faith, He will honor and will be faithful to His promises. And yes, He has been paving the way. πŸ™Œ

Not only did He provide a wonderful new job for Bren in this different season, He provided me with an excellent Assistant Supervisor who is humble and a fast learner. Also provided a great male worker so that the boys have a positive male figure to look up to. Indeed, all of them are answered prayers, praise God!

I submitted my resignation letter in the afternoon, after sharing the news with the team. The transition process is happening so well, it’s really amazing how God is moving.

Praying that I’ll have a good finish for this season and a great closure with the children and my team…they have been such blessings in the past 7 years of my life.

And I look foward, with excitement and lots of hope, knowing that as God has paved the way for me to enter into this completely new season, He will complete the good work that He has started.

Whatever that He leads me to, wherever that He leads my heart to…all i need to do is to follow.

And yes, Lord…am following your prompting for me to rest. To just rest & receive the blessings from You. To be a stay-home wife, Bren says. I don’t know what it really means, haha…but I’m going to lean on God’s leading.

How good is our Lord…..πŸ’•

2 thoughts on “Against the current…

  1. Cayce says:

    and a year of rest it shall be indeed! thankful that you have the opportunity to do so, and I hope your health and body gets better real soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

