Wholewheat scone for you?

I’ve been thinking quite a bit about this little blog of mine. More than just a platform to air my thoughts, I really hope it serves a purpose that goes beyond myself.

It has been a learning journey as I jot thoughts down to reflect and to intentionally allow God to prune me in some areas. I love how it gives me the space to be myself and I hope you see that this is the space to be yourself too. To be loved, just as you are – by God and others. 💗

In this new year, I hope this little blog can provide a community that cheers one another on to be the person that God created us to be. Whether it’s a comment on the post, an inspiration to take an action in the positive direction, or a quiet reader that is blessed in some way by my sharing, I pray that you know it means a lot when some form of connecting happens here on the blog. I read, I savour, and I surrender that little “connection” back to God, knowing that He is doing a deep work in all of our lives, even through a small blogging community.

If you were in my home right now, I’d love to serve you warm wholewheat scones with butter and loads of raspberry jam, plus your favorite tea-of-choice. And we’ll just hang, and chat about what’s going on in our lives. But since it’s only virtual, let me give you the recipe instead. ✌️

Wholewheat Scones

4 cups wholewheat flour
9 tbsp butter
3 tbsp sugar
a pinch of salt
8 tsp baking powder
2 organic eggs
Milk, to mix

1. Sift dry ingredients together.

2. Using fingers, rub soft butter into flour mixture till fine crumbs stage.

3. Break eggs into 250ml measuring cup and top with milk till it reaches 250ml. Mix well.

4. Work the egg mixture into dry ingredients to form a soft but not sticky dough. If dough is dry, add a little water {around 1 tsp at a time} till right consistency is reached.

5. Lightly pat dough into a square and cut into 16 equal parts. {could actually have done more; squares would simply be smaller}

6. Place them on greased baking sheet and bake at 230C for 12-15 mins.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f70/24707757/files/2015/01/img_5287.jpg

To be honest, I much prefer the version when I used normal all-purpose flour. But whatever it is, I hope you enjoy!

Sending lots of love your way…💕

6 thoughts on “Wholewheat scone for you?

Leave a Reply

