Just round the corner…

I love this part of the walk in our park. I would walk along this every morning on my way to work, and this curve, this “round the corner” curve would prompt my heart to think…about the possibilities that’s just round the corner.

Things that are just about to happen.

Good things.

Because God is a good God, and He has awesome things in store for me.

{jan 18: in the woods, at the park} #capturinglifelaughterlove

2015/01/img_5402.jpg

I would toy with the idea of just meandering along the “round the corner” path for a bit, before heading off to work, but of course I never did. Only in my heart. 🙂

It makes me ponder on the things I’m hoping for…God, will this year finally be the year that your gift of a child will arrive? God, will this year finally be the year that my health will be fully restored? God, will this year finally be the year when my sister and BIL will come to know You as their Lord and Savior? God, will this year finally be the year that my brother and Xiaowei go back to You? God, how about my in-laws? Is that moment reaching soon?

And then I stop.

Breathe. Or sigh.

And I move on with my days……

These are prayers that ring repeatedly on my heart.

I cling onto the faithfulness of God, and whisper to myself, “God is good. I can’t see what’s happening yet, but God is good and He is at work in our lives. God is good, and He is faithful. It’s just around the corner.

It’s just around the corner. 🍂

Leave a Reply

