Dinner @ Ravello

Few years back, Bren brought me here for my birthday. I remember I was working that day, and just before I left work, spontaneously decided to try raising funds through my own network of friends to sponsor a trip to Universal Studios for my Centre’s children.

It was seriously surreal how things very quickly came together. I simply sent them text messages, describing the situation, and by the time I was with Bren for dinner @ Ravello, I was already receiving donations that totaled about $2000+! God really is amazing. That memory is still very vivid in my mind.

Hence, this place holds special memories for us. Bren remembers me texting donors while we had our food, haha. I couldn’t help it. I was too happy and excited. 😄

This time round however, I’m not busy replying donors….. Just us, enjoying the quiet, cosy Italian restaurant and attentive service. Reminiscing about the good ol’ days, and stuffing ourselves to the brim with good food.

Thankful.

{jan 25: dinner @ Ravello} #capturinglifelaughterlove

2015/01/img_5525.jpg

Leave a Reply

