Clean up our hearts, O Lord

There have been many days when I would glance through my feed at FB, and my heart would just sink with every new headline…heart heavy with burdens for all the attention-grabbing statements about heinous crimes committed, the weakening of the freedom to proclaim Christ freely which is seen in an increasing number of places now, … and I just don’t have the capacity to read more. It’s just too much for me to take in.

So I gloss over them, praying silently…sometimes, really with no words at all.

::I look at the vase of flowers at my balcony, beautifully swaying along with the gush of the afternoon wind. And I see – I see how the red sparkles so much more in the midst of the surrounding pale pinks and whites.

2015/02/img_5638.jpg

And my heart longs……longs for the day when more will have Christ shining from deep within them.

Clean up our hearts, Lord.

That the red of Christ’s blood will be displayed in increasingly purified hearts.

Clean up my heart, Father.

Do your cleansing work from inside of me, I offer my heart as a dwelling place for you. Only You can do a lasting, beautifying work in us.

Help us not to pretend we’re okay, when we’re really not.

Help me to rest in knowing that You love me for me…all of me. Strengthen and straighten my inner being, Father. That Your bright light may shine even brighter in my life, when my heart is cleaned up by Your loving touch of Truth, and deep amazing grace.

Psalm 5:11-12
But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy.
Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you.
For surely, O LORD, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as with a shield.

May this song, which is the outpouring of my heart right now, minister to and bless you: Potter’s Hand 💕

Leave a Reply

