Simple pleasures to unwind…

How do you usually unwind?

For me, I need a lot of silence and solitude, time to be on my own, doing things that are nourishing physically and emotionally.

Bren is on leave today and tomorrow, so we caught a movie {such a rarity for us on a weekday} and had an early dinner.

2015/02/img_6137.jpg

I’ve also been cooking and baking a lot more, taking strolls at Botanical Gardens, having leisurely mornings and hot chocolate {mostly on my own – I love sitting at the balcony, watching the clouds roll by with my thoughts…and sipping on hot chocolate and sweet marshmallows, mmmmm…….}.

2015/02/img_6134.jpg

And today, made chia seeds strawberry jam! This will go so well with my Grain-Free Bread; looking foward to trying it together tomorrow morning!

2015/02/img_6110.jpg

This Chinese New Year celebration is turning out to be a very lovely long one. 😊

Leave a Reply

