He fills my empty spaces

2015/02/img_6171.jpg

The children, wearing their adorable kindergarten uniforms, strolled towards me as I walked along the path at our home’s neighborhood park. One hand in each other’s, with their teacher guiding them along. It was a very sweet sight.

As they walked closer to me, these children looked right towards me, and they actually SMILED. They had the sweetest Hi!-It’s-such-a-happy-day smile. 🙂 And it was as if they knew me, but – I didn’t!

Such a moment of God’s love.

I’m keeping it close to my heart.

::Last night, had another Chinese New Year dinner with family @ Roland’s. Guess who I bumped into?

My ex-colleagues! We were all so surprised, but those moments of seeing each other again were such delightful ones. After all, it has been 2 straight weeks since I left BCCSC. I didn’t expect to see them again in a restaurant! Ha..ha.

They were coordinating a Chinese New Year dinner for the elderly beneficiaries. Very lovely boisterous singing throughout ! So anyway, as I made my rounds, wishing them, “Happy New Year”, this old auntie in her wheelchair looked at me, again straight in the eye as if she already knew me {it was the first time seeing her}, whispered “Happy New Year” to me, and then clasped my hand warmly in between hers. She smiled so sweetly, and later brought my hand right next to her warm cheek. It was such a special moment…..

Truly another moment of receiving God’s love.

In such unexpected situations, God whispers His love notes to me. He orchestrates life in such a way that I cannot deny His sweet presence and favor in my life! Am incredibly grateful.

Here are two pictures of our recent New Year meal gatherings. One with my in-laws, and another with my family. Yes, we are still feasting!

2015/02/img_6178.jpg

2015/02/img_6189.jpg

Will end this post with this quote I love:

Wilfred PetersonWalk with the dreamers, the believers, the courageous, the cheerful, the planners, the doers, the successful people with their heads in the clouds and their feet on the ground, let their spirit ignite a fire within you, to leave this world better than when you found it.

💗 my little love note for you: but most importantly, walk with God. He will be the one that walks every step with you, as long as you desire it to be so.
How are you leaving this world today? Where are your stamps of love going to be? May you be blessed, as you bless others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

