Mothering our souls

I’m seated comfortably in a cafe, listening to a mix of Chinese New Year songs and pop songs ringing both at the same time…and reading THIS: The Kind of Mothering We All Need

My heart is resonating so much with it. It is what I was pondering about as I wrote about my homemaking journey. Taking care of ourselves, and recognizing what nourishes our soul is so important for not just surviving this noisy world, but thriving in it too.

Makes me give thanks for my recent moments of soul-care:

šŸŒ· having quiet time at the beach with the Lord…

2015/03/img_6173.jpg
šŸŒ¹baking ginger cookies šŸ™‚

2015/03/img_6216.jpg
šŸŒ» enjoying a lemon-lychee cake, just because.

2015/03/img_6223.jpg

šŸ’— my little love note to you: what are your thoughts after reading that wonderful post on mothering yourself? I hope it inspired you as much as it did my heart. Let’s give ourselves space to be taken care of.

2 thoughts on “Mothering our souls

  1. Cayce says:

    I am so amazed at how your notes connects to my recent thoughts!
    I have a book list for the first half of 2015, and this happens to be my March pick! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

