I’m back! :)

Wow, thank you for your texts & comments that asked about how I was. I honestly didn’t think anyone would realize when I decided to take a blogging break. It was sweet to know someone actually cared, & felt an absence. 🙂

At times, I did have moments where I thought, maybe I can get back to it today? But I didn’t know where to start, so was praying for the right time. Today feels just like it.

Well, the reason for my absence is nothing negative, really. It’s actually something really wonderful – I’m pregnant!!

It was such a surprise when we went to see the Gynae on 28th Feb {my official last day of work}, and instead of discussing next steps/treatment after last Oct’s failed IVF treatment, Gynae congratulated us! It was such a miraculous moment of God’s grace.


As one chapter of my life closed, another opened! It was my Mum’s birthday too!

It was surreal and delightful all at once, and it took us some time to adjust to the fact that yes, I’m really pregnant! The baby that we’ve waited upon the Lord for, is finally here, in His beautiful timing.

Some pictures to reflect on…

{gifts received along our journey}


{IVF treatment; thank God I don’t have to go through it again…}



Nothing is impossible for our faithful Lord & Savior!


My first trimester was not terrible at all, but I was simply too tired & queasy most of the time. Couldn’t cook/bake, couldn’t face my phone for long periods of time, and was just trying to tide through the few months.

Well, today marks day 2 of my second trimester! I’m feeling heaps better, and looking foward to updating more & sharing more of God’s goodness to all of you.

Oh, and this weekend – we reveal baby’s gender to friends & family! Exciting! 🎉

Hope all is well with you too, dear friends!

11 thoughts on “I’m back! :)

  1. Jane says:

    Congrats on the pregnancy!!!!! Silent reader and have been following ur blog for some time. looking forward to your sharing of this new journey. Bless you

  2. Candace says:

    Congrats! Praise God! I’m 20 weeks myself. Been a challenging pregnancy, more so for myself as I had been prone to stomach flu.

    Have a blessed, smooth and enjoyable pregnancy journey!

    • cookiesrainandlove says:

      Oh my, praise God for such wonderful news! It’ll be so fun going through this together, though virtual. 😉

      Praying for no more stomach flu in Jesus’ Name! & that you’ll be strong and healthy for the remaining of your pregnancy {& beyond}! Let’s enjoy God’s awesome gift of life! 🌹

Leave a Reply

