Thanksgiving for May

  

May was filled with lots of family celebrations, me delving into cooking again, dad completing his surgery successfully, our babymoon and lots of God’s grace in the midst of everything. 

We are at the halfway mark! How has your first half of the year been? ☺️

Kaelyn is now 4, Kaeson is going to be 7 months soon, and our darling baby is currently 18 weeks! 

A few things that has been impressed upon my heart this May…

❀️ Love – no matter what happens, no matter how difficult, no matter how unjust….we are called to love, to bless others. Let God be the judge, not me. Look past offences, and love. After all, I’ve made my fair share of mistakes too. 

Galatians 5:14 For the whole law can be summed up in this one command: Love your neighbor as yourself.”

πŸ’— Keep focusing on the present moment. Guard my heart and thoughts from worries about what will be happening in the future. 

There was a point in May when I got so overwhelmed with thoughts about what will happen during my delivery of baby, and it wasn’t easy to get out of it. Texted Julia to pray for me, processed it with Bren, and was reminded to let go and entrust the process wholly to God. Not easy at all, but I’m learning…

πŸ’œ Remember God’s holiness. Never forget who He is – the Almighty One. 

πŸ’› Wait upon the Lord. 

In May, I didn’t just learn of my dad’s need to do surgery, but also about my Mum’s younger brother who was diagnosed with 4th stage cancer of the tongue. It was hard to receive, but God has been reminding me to be still and wait upon His leading. He is sovereign and is with us in this situation, no matter how painful and challenging. 

πŸ’š God answered my prayers for an awesomely blessed Mother’s Day weekend

John 16:24 “You haven’t done this before. Ask, using my name, and you will receive, and you will have abundant joy.”

πŸ’™ I am His masterpiece, His artwork of love. Not a project to complete. I am to remain rested in knowing that He loves me and makes all things beautiful in His time. 

His loving ways saw me through another bout of flu in May too. Thank God for His healing grace… Reminder of my one word for 2015 – rest.

Hope your month was incredibly fruitful and blessed too! 😍

Leave a Reply

