Thanksgiving for June

  

June was filled with several family celebrations and big gatherings. It felt as if almost every weekend, there was something major to attend! Not complaining though. ๐Ÿ™‚ Fun and festive occasions always help to bring everyone together. 

On a personal level, it was a very quiet month for me. Spent many mornings – sometimes stretching into consecutive days – of intense quiet time with the Lord. I had to be intentional about it, since there were so many things going on around us. And in His faithfulness, He never fails to speak. 

As my pregnancy journey evolves {I’m on my 22nd week now!}, I’m also enjoying this very active little baby, and growing in excitement on dreaming how she’ll be like. I find it so amazing that we’re past the halfway mark! Where did all the time go?

1 Chronicles 16:8

“Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name; make known among the nations what he has done.”

Time for July! โ˜บ๏ธ

5 thoughts on “Thanksgiving for June

    • cookiesrainandlove says:

      thank you! indeed, I think we still have no idea how much life will be changed! haha.

      I’m hoping to meet up with you & Jace sometime in August cos July is quite full for me already. ๐Ÿ™‚ hope we’ll be able to work something out!

  1. Amelia says:

    Hi! Just stopping by to say it’s always good to know that there are people out there still willing to stand strong for God and to raise children in Him. Wishing you a happy and healthy pregnancy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

