Breathe in, breathe out…

The anxiety level seems to be increasing as baby’s due date draws yet again nearer. I’m so excited about finally meeting her, but deep inside there’s also a churning of insecurity about whether I’ll be able to provide the best care for her. It brought me to tears a bit last night. ๐Ÿ˜”

Which is why I need to constantly remind myself to abide in Him, and His Word. Julia reminded me last night that our God – a God of hope – will supply all my needs. Yes, He will. I have to repeat this to my mind and heart more and more. God will provide everything that is required, and His grace is more than sufficient for me. 

Breathing in grace…breathing out love. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Well, the past few days have actually been quite fruitful. Successfully surprised my ex-boss, Aunty Margaret with a birthday party, where we’d so much fun and laughter. ๐Ÿ˜† Carol surprised me with flowers for baby and I too, and I got to chat a bit with her over Skype, haha. 

  
 

So thankful for these women’s prayers and love. 

   

Had some scraps of cloth lying around, so randomly decided to sew a tiny cushion for baby.  
And yesterday, baked chocolate chip cookies for Bren to munch on since we were having our last childbirth class right after his work ended. 

They were nice and soft, I like. ๐Ÿ™‚ 

  
Counting these blessings always helps me bring things into perspective. Thank You Jesus. 

Leave a Reply

