The sacred in the mundane

Like her zonked out semi-awake face after a feed 🙂

  
☔️ The rain poured heavily this evening, and the thunder was roaring. I was swaying her in my arms, in an attempt to help her get to sleep. Whenever the thunder bellowed, her arms would grab me tighter, and as I whispered repeatedly, “It’s okay, Mummy’s here.” and she nestled deeper onto me…I couldn’t help but want to savour that moment over and over again. 

For I know the day will come when she will not need nor want to be carried by us anymore. 

That day will surely come sooner than we realize. 

So for today, I’ll choose to illuminate this ordinary Thursday evening moment, because I so desperately want to savour it a little bit longer… 💞

Leave a Reply

