2 months!

  

 

She teaches me to take delight in the simple. To go with the flow, and not an agenda nor a schedule. She tells me {loudly} when she doesn’t like something, and curls right into my arms when she wants me to hold her. 

She is growing up so fast, sometimes I feel time literally slipping away. But then I take a look at her, and give thanks that I’m able to witness her growth through the days. Her struggles, her frustrations, her hunger pangs, her cries, her smiles, her adorable babbling and cooing, her tense expressions when bathing, the sweetness when she finally falls asleep. 

Caring for her prunes my heart to find joy not in any of my external circumstances, but in Christ alone. 

I don’t want to miss anything. 

Everything is really, a gift. 🙂 

2 thoughts on “2 months!

Leave a Reply

