Bren turns 30 :)

It feels just like another day, another wonderful day of the weekend… But I wanted to also make sure he felt extra special.

So dragged my sleepy self out of bed this morning, and made gluten-free chocolate cake topped with almonds; his 1st birthday cake from me!

Image

Then brought him to Hediard for a nice Parisian lunch. We hardly go for fancy meals, so this really delighted our taste-buds.

Image

Image

Image

Then we scooted over to Tanglin Mall (one of my fav. cos’ it’s so much quieter!) and window-shopped. Recalled our past dates over there, and monkey-ed around:

Image

Bought some groceries, and decided to head home since my flu med was kicking in…and so I napped while he played his new computer game. He couldn’t be happier.

Upon his request, made pasta for dinner:

Image

Image

And we topped it off with another slice each of his birthday cake:

Image

It’s going to be another awesome year for him, I’m sure!

Image

4 thoughts on “Bren turns 30 :)

  1. cookiesrainandlove says:

    Haha, I wouldn’t mind at all, except it’s super easy cos’ I used a gluten-free choc mix! Had to play safe and make sure the birthday cake was edible. 😉

    Anyway, here’s the recipe for the icing:
    1. Place 2 cups (300g) sifted icing sugar in bowl with 1/3 cup (40g) sifted cocoa powder + 3 tbsp boiling water.
    2. Stir till it’s smooth.
    3. Spread icing over chilled cake.

    Have just posted a recipe of yummy bruschettas though! Hope it’s useful too. ;P

    If I come across good and easy gluten-free choc cakes, I’ll try it and update again!

Leave a comment