A heavy heart

My grandaunt passed away suddenly over the weekend, and the wake started yesterday. Seeing my relatives in tears, sometimes…there are really no words to say, but only quiet prayers in my heart. 

My uncle is going for a major operation right now, and it was made known to us that he’ll have to make a lot of adjustments after the op, which we’re still trying to grapple with. Trying to reach out to him, through mandarin and hokkien worship songs, though sometimes…I do feel very limited in capacity too. 

Family is so dear to us, and life is full of unpredictable situations. My only prayer is that through all of these tough times, God’s light shines through, and many more will come to the saving knowledge of Christ. 

Let’s treasure the people we hold close. Don’t hold back our love, don’t hold back our tears, don’t hold back our sacrifices, don’t hold back our appreciation. 

Just LOVE. 

Because that’s what Jesus did for us too. 

珍惜眼前人 {lunch with parents yesterday}  

Leave a comment